Partners

Over the years we have had the pleasure to meet a number of individuals that we feel bring value to our clients and any transaction they are a part of. We wholeheartedly recommend these individuals.

Partners

Over the years, we've worked with a number of people that we are happy to recommend to our clients. Here are a few that might be useful for you. 

Mortgage Lenders

We work closely with your mortgage lender before and during your real estate transaction, so good rapport is necessary. We're comfortable with most of the lenders in the Anchorage market, but if you haven't found one yet, here are some recommendations (most of the folks will do a rough prequal over the phone):

Residential Lenders

Justin Harris

Phone: 222-5500/222-5520 direct

First Rate Financial

justin@firstrateak.com

 

Erich Heinrich

NMLSR ID # 1024760

Phone: 257-3461/632-4288 direct

Wells Fargo

Erich.Heinrich@wellsfargo.com

 Skip to content

Dalton Clark

Phone: 929-5626/230-3315 direct

Academy Mortgage Company

dalton.clark@academymortgage.com

 

 

Janette Caron

Phone: 257-1601/257-1676 direct

Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union

caronj@denalifcu.com

Commercial/Investor Lenders

Melissa Reiser

Phone: 777-3942

First National Bank of Alaska

MReiser@FNBAlaska.com

First National Bank Alaska

 

Don Clary

Phone: 257-7240

Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union

claryd@denalifcu.com

Paul Hansmeyer

Phone: 261-3438/350-1100 cell

Alaska USA Mortgage Company

p.hansmeyer@alaskausamortgage.com 

Real Estate Attorneys

We recommend the review of home purchase documents by an experienced real estate attorney.  Fees vary, depending on work done, but are often very reasonable.

Kenneth Albertson

746-4466

Mark Bledsoe

272-5200

Raymond Royce

258-6792

Home Inspectors

We strongly recommend that you have your own home inspection done and will make any offers contingent on an inspection this satisfactory to 




HouseMaster Home Inspections

346-9190

Owner:  Mark and Karen Crawford (Karen Crawford is the daughter of the broker/owner of Buyers Real Estate)

Quality Home Inspection

333-1719
Owner:  Kevin D. Jones

Home Tech

248-9811
Loren Kroon

Best Inspection

522-2378
Jim Foss

Title Companies

Title insurance rates are regulated by the state so the price will not differ between companies. In our experience, these companies have always offered good service to us. Here are our recommendations

Fidelity Title Agency

Phone: 334-1025

Marci Cartier, Escrow Officer

marcic@fidelityak.com

 

Stewart Title of Alaska
Phone: 777-0512
Samantha Buchite, Escrow Officer

samantha.buchite@stewart.com

Description: Stewart Title of Alaska

First American Title Company of Alaska
Phone: 786-9523
Christina Jones, Escrow Officer

cmjones@firstam.com

 Description: First American Title Company of Alaska